Yes. You can cancel an order as long as its status is still pending or partially executed.
To cancel an order, kindly log in to your Syfe Brokerage app > Account > Order details > click on the open orders that you wish to cancel > click on 'Cancel Order' and proceed with the cancellation.
The order status will reflect 'Cancelled' if the cancellation is successful. If you choose to cancel an order that has been partially executed, only the unfilled quantity will be cancelled. For limit orders cancelled outside of market hours, the status may change to 'Pending cancellation' instead but will be cancelled before the market opens and will not get executed. Learn more here.
Do I get charged when I cancel an order?
No, there are no additional charges if you cancel an order. Once your order is cancelled, any cash held will be released back to your buying power, including any applicable Syfe commission fees. However if you cancel a partially executed order, then only the unfilled quantity gets cancelled and commission fees are charged on the partially executed order. If you have used a free trade to place an order, once the order is cancelled, your free trade will be returned.